shortcut to to main content
Guilderland Central School District masthead
click to visit Altamont Elementary home pageclick to visit Guilderland Elementary home pageclick to visit Lynnwood Elementary home pageclick to visit Pine Bush Elementary home pageclick to visit Westmere Elementary home pageclick to visit Farnsworth Middle School home pageclick to visit Guilderland High School home page

April 18, 2014

click to go to advanced search pageclick to go to A to Z Web site index pageEmpowering all students to succeed in the 21st century mission statement
Featured links heading

Calendar

Welcome to the new Guilderland Central School District online calendar. Please note that you may customize your view of this calendar by building by clicking on the downward arrow button next to the word "Print". (For example, if you want to see only events that are for Altamont Elementary School and Farnsworth Middle School, be sure to check only those boxes.)

Calendar tip: Make sure to view "District News" in addition to your child's school calendar to see all district-wide recess and early dismissal days.

 

 

Printed district calendars are mailed in August each year to families with children attending the Guilderland Central School District. If you did not receive one or do not have children attending Guilderland schools and would like one for any reason, please feel free to stop by the district office to pick up a copy. You may also call the Communications Office or send the office an e-mail with your name and complete mailing address.

Download the one-page 2013-14 calendar at-a-glance (PDF)  Adopted March 2013

Download the complete 2013-14 school calendar (PDF)

• **NEW** Download the one-page 2014-15 calendar at-a-glance (PDF) Adopted March 2014

 

2013-14 holiday/recess schedule

Please make special note of the following holidays/recesses, in which school will not be in session.

Monday, September 2
Labor Day

Thursday, September 5
Rosh Hashanah

Monday, October 14
Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 5
Superintendent's Conference Day

Monday, November 11
Veteran's Day

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 27 - 29
Thanksgiving Recess

Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3
Winter Recess

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday - Friday, February 17 - 21
President's Week Recess

Wednesday, March 26
Superintendent's Conference Day

Monday - Monday, April 14 - 21
Spring Recess

Friday, May 23
No School, Contingent School Recess*

Monday, May 26
Memorial Day

Thursday, June 26
Last day of School

* If schools are closed not more than two days for snow or emergency, then May 23, 2014 is a school holiday. If three snow or emergency days are used, school will be in session on May 23, 2014.

 

Back