shortcut to to main content
Guilderland Central School District masthead
click to visit Altamont Elementary home pageclick to visit Guilderland Elementary home pageclick to visit Lynnwood Elementary home pageclick to visit Pine Bush Elementary home pageclick to visit Westmere Elementary home pageclick to visit Farnsworth Middle School home pageclick to visit Guilderland High School home page

November 28, 2015

click to go to advanced search pageclick to go to A to Z Web site index pageEmpowering all students to succeed in the 21st century mission statement
Featured links heading


Welcome to the new Guilderland Central School District online calendar. Please note that you may customize your view of this calendar by building by clicking on the downward arrow button next to the word "Print". (For example, if you want to see only events that are for Altamont Elementary School and Farnsworth Middle School, be sure to check only those boxes.)

Calendar tip: Make sure to view "District News" in addition to your child's school calendar to see all district-wide recess and early dismissal days.



Printed district calendars are mailed in August each year to families with children attending the Guilderland Central School District. If you did not receive one or do not have children attending Guilderland schools and would like one for any reason, please feel free to stop by the district office to pick up a copy. You may also call the Communications Office or send the office an e-mail with your name and complete mailing address.

Download the complete 2015-16 school calendar (PDF)

Download the one-page 2015-16 calendar at-a-glance (PDF) Adopted February 2015


2015-16 holiday/recess schedule

Please make special note of the following holidays/recesses, in which school will not be in session.

Monday, September 7
Labor Day

Monday, September 14
Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 23
Yom Kippur

Monday, October 12
Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 3
Superintendent's Conference Day

Wednesday, November 11
Veteran's Day

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 25 - 27
Thanksgiving Recess

Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1
Winter Recess

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday - Friday, February 15 - 19
President's Week Recess

Friday, March 25
Good Friday

Monday - Friday, April 25 - 29
Spring Recess

Monday, May 19
Memorial Day

Thursday, June 23
Last day of School