shortcut to to main content
Guilderland Central School District masthead
click to visit Altamont Elementary home pageclick to visit Guilderland Elementary home pageclick to visit Lynnwood Elementary home pageclick to visit Pine Bush Elementary home pageclick to visit Westmere Elementary home pageclick to visit Farnsworth Middle School home pageclick to visit Guilderland High School home page

December 09, 2016

click to go to advanced search pageclick to go to A to Z Web site index pageEmpowering all students to succeed in the 21st century mission statement
Featured links heading

Calendar

Welcome to the new Guilderland Central School District online calendar. Please note that you may customize your view of this calendar by building by clicking on the downward arrow button next to the word "Print". (For example, if you want to see only events that are for Altamont Elementary School and Farnsworth Middle School, be sure to check only those boxes.)

Calendar tip: Make sure to view "District News" in addition to your child's school calendar to see all district-wide recess and early dismissal days.

 

 

Printed district calendars are mailed in August each year to families with children attending the Guilderland Central School District. If you did not receive one or do not have children attending Guilderland schools and would like one for any reason, please feel free to stop by the district office to pick up a copy. You may also call the Communications Office or send the office an e-mail with your name and complete mailing address.

Download the complete 2016-17 school calendar (PDF)

Download the one-page 2016-17 calendar at-a-glance (PDF) Adopted March 2016

 

2016-17 holiday/recess schedule

Please make special note of the following holidays/recesses, in which school will not be in session.

Monday, September 5
Labor Day

Monday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah

Monday, October 10
Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 12
Yom Kippur

Tuesday, November 8
Superintendent's Conference Day

Friday, November 11
Veteran's Day

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 23 - 25
Thanksgiving Recess

Monday, December 26 - Monday, January 2
Winter Recess

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday - Friday, February 20 - 24
President's Week Recess

Friday, March 17
Superintendent's Conference Day

Friday, April 14
Good Friday

Monday - Friday, April 17 - 21
Spring Recess

Monday, May 29
Memorial Day

Friday, June 23
Last day of School

 

Back