Smart Schools Bond Act (SSBA) project approved

In November 2014, New York’s $2 billion Smart Schools Bond Act (SSBA) was approved by voters. On Monday, June 4, Governor Cuomo’s office announced that another $34 million of the SSBA was approved for schools. The intention of the SSBA is to provide school districts with funding for new educational technology and infrastructure improvements to enhance …

Guilderland graduates 420 members of the Class of 2018

The 420 members of the Guilderland High School Class of 2018 and their families gathered at The State University of New York at Albany’s SEFCU Arena on Saturday, June 23 for their commencement ceremony. Speakers at the ceremony included Thomas Lutsic, GHS principal; Dr. Marie Wiles, superintendent; and Gary Gnirrep, GHS English teacher.  A number …

Summer School 2018 Calendar

July – Aug. 2018 Monday, July 9 First Day of Classes Monday, July 9-Thursday, July 12 Week 1 Classes Monday, July 16-Thursday, July 19 Week 2 Classes Monday, July 23-Thursday, July 26 Week 3 Classes Monday, July 30-Thursday, Aug. 2 Week 4 Classes Monday, Aug. 6-Thursday, Aug. 9 Week 5 Classes Monday, Aug. 13-Thursday, Aug. …

Post navigation

The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.