2020-21 Student Calendar

The general student calendar for the 2020-21 academic year was adopted by the Guilderland Central School District Board of Education on May 26, 2020.  

You can download a PDF copy of the 2020-21 academic general student calendar here

This calendar lists the following conference days and holidays:

  • Friday, July 3, 2020 Holiday for employees
  • Tuesday-Thursday, Sept.  1-3, 2020: Conference Days (Closed for Students)
  • Friday, Sept. 4: Non-Work Day for Instructional Staff (Closed for Students)
  • Monday, Sept. 7, 2020: Labor Day (Closed)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8: First Day of School for Students
  • Saturday, Sept. 19, 2020: Rosh Hashanah
  • Monday, Sept. 28, 2020: Yom Kippur (Closed)
  • Monday, Oct. 12, 2020: Columbus Day (Closed)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020: Conference Day (Closed for Students)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020: Veterans’ Day (Closed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25-Fri, Nov. 27, 2020: Thanksgiving Break
  • Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020-Fri, Jan 1, 2021: Holiday Recess
  • Monday, Jan. 18, 2021: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Closed)
  • Monday, Feb. 15, 2021: Presidents’ Day (Closed)
  • Monday-Friday, Feb. 15-19, 2021: Presidents’ Recess
  • Friday, April 2, 2021: Good Friday (Closed)
  • Friday, April 2-Friday, April 9, 2021: Spring Recess
  • Friday, May 28: Contingent Holiday (see note below)
  • Monday, May 31, 2021: Memorial Day (Closed)
  • Friday, June 25, 2021: Last Day of School/Rating Day

Note: If schools are closed not more than two days for snow or emergency, then Friday, May 28, 2021 is a school holiday. If three snow or emergency days are used, there will be no school holiday on May 28, 2021 — School will be in session.


If you have an accessibility issue with any documents shared on this page, please contact the communications@guilderlandschools.net to receive the information in an alternative format.

 

The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.